Elections of AVUTA Officers and Representatives


AVUTA Grants-Due Nov 30th

CTA Conference Grants

NEA Grants

Green Ribbon Schools-Due Jan 12

Presidential Award for Environmental Educators-Due March

Rotary Mini Grant

CTA Grants and Scholarships

Energy/Sustainability Grants (K-8)-Now closed

Garden Grants

Donors Choose

Elmer's Toolkit Grants-Closed for Now!

Target Grants-Due October 1st

EE Mini Grants

Unsung Heroes



Contact the PAC Chair


Contact the Elections Chair at avuta.elections@gmail.com

Need help with a grievance? 

Here are a few things you can use to determine if it a grievance or not:

CTA Grievance Packet or CTA quick grievance form 

Read the AVUTA/AVUSD Contract or use the AVUTA Grievance Paper for help 
If all else fails, email our Grievance Chair 
Wendy Kelly.


Contact the Special Education Department


Lance Arnt, Chair
Lincoln Esplin, PAC Treasurer
Laura Quigley
michelle Roland
​​Monica Ortloff

Contact the Grant/Scholarship Chair at loralyn.farris@gmail.com

Contact the Bylaws Chair at


Committee Members​
 Terri Rey, Chair
​ Susan Karlgren
​ Sandy Witcher
 Josh Selle
Committee Members:​
Megan Lukehart, Chair
Lincoln Esplin, Vice Chair
Jessica Cooley, Member
Loralyn Farris, Member
​Terri Rey, Member 
Negotiations team:
Mike castellano, Chief Negotiator
Erika Luke, Vice Chair
Brent Ebmeyer
Leslie McNenly
Julie Lubbe​

2017-2018 AVUTA Grant Winners:
Nacina Harris / Sandia / Flexible Seating / $150.00
Shaun Rickerl / Sandia / Flexible Seating / $250.00
Kathy Harmon / Sycamore Rocks / Flexible Seating / $250.00
Brittney Thomas / Sycamore Rocks/Folktale Stem Kits / $250
Penny Onken / Mariana / Stem Center / $250
Karen Post / Sandia / Learning through Legos / $250
James Harrison / Rancho Verde / Reading Area / $250
Hope Young / Vanguard / Archery / $233.88
Roger Aburto / GHHS / Building our Future in 3 Dimensions / $250


Wise Member Advice

Always, work now, grieve later!


Get Application HERE
in Spring 2019

 1. Rep Council may establish a scholarship fund as a part of each year's budget.

 2. The amount in the fund shall be divided equally among all qualified applicants  beginning in October of the fiscal year.

 3. Applicants must fulfill ALL the following:

 *Applicant must have one of the following:
     a. biological child of an AVUTA member
     b. legally adopted
     c. legally dependent child of an AVUTA member
 *applicant must have graduated the previous academic year from an accredited  high school where there is a CTA bargaining unit
 *applicant must enroll in an accredited post-secondary educational program, such  as a junior college, 4-year university, or vocational/trade school

Contact the Org. Chair


Committee Members:
Kristin Wallace, Chair​
Sandy Rodriguez, Member
Monica Ortloff, Member
Randi Evans, Member

Email Mike Castellano at avuta.chiefnegotiator@gmail.com

Special Education

Committee Members:
Loralyn Farris, Chair
Holly Blagg, Vice Chair
Megan Lukehart, Member



Organizing Team:
Holly Blagg, Chair
​Michelle Roland, Vice Chair
Kristin Wallace
​Greg McMahon
​Nicole Collins

 Contact the Grievance Chair at wendykelly.avuta@gmail.com

Committee Members:
Wendy Kelly, Chair
Karen Post, Vice Chair
Janet Ambe​
​Tracy Johnson
Korin Mathis


Political Action